BEFORE BUYING A USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Do test drive the car on different road conditions • Have pre-purchase inspection.

Florida defensive driving course - DHSMV Traffic Point System

Did you get a TICKET?
Take the class online and eliminate the points on your license and keep your insurance rates down.
Discover how Florida Online Traffic School keeps traffic tickets & points off your record




4 Hour Basic Driving Improvement (BDI) Course
You will select this course if you have received a traffic ticket in Florida and want to keep the points off your license. The Florida 4 hour defensive driving course is the course one must take when one has elected to attend driving/traffic school upon receipt of a traffic ticket or citation in the state of Florida.


Florida Online Traffic School


Do you have multiple tickets?

Have you been asked to take the 8 hour Driver Improvement Class?



8 Hour Court Mandated Driving Course
This class is required if you have received 2 tickets/citations/violations within a 1-year period or you were court ordered to take the 8 hour Intermediate course. Under Florida Statutes, no points will be assessed to your license.








12 Hour Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) Course
Also known as Florida 12 hour traffic school. This course is usually taken by Florida drivers who have received 12 points in 12 months on their drivers license. 12 Hour traffic school is also taken because you have been deemed a habitual traffic offender (HTO).

When you complete this course, in most cases the court will issue you a hardship license that allows you to drive to and from work.

Learn More at Florida 12 Hour ADI Course


Going to Florida defensive driving school does not keep the citation off my driving record. The citation will show on your record, but will show a Clerk's withhold. This means no points will be assessed.

Various traffic points assessed in the state of Florida.
If you receive too many points on your Florida Drivers License your license may be suspended.
 
The time period length of Driving Privileges Suspension varies according to how many points you receive over a period of time. For any violation of Section 316.72, FS, 4 points assessed against driver license (Section 322.27, FS).

Per F.S. 322.37, when people accumulate too many points on their driving record in a set period of time, their driving privilege is automatically suspended for a set period of time:

    ►12 points within a 1 year / 12 months - 30 days Suspension
    ►18 points within a 18 months - 3 months Suspension
    ►24 points within a 36 months - 1 year Suspension

Type of violations that accumulate traffic points.

    ►Moving Violations resulting in an accident- 4 points
    ►Moving Violations not resulting in an accident- 3 points, 4 points if 15 mph over.
    ►Defective equipment if not fixed within 30 days- 2 points
    ►Non-moving violations do not accumulate points, exception, child restraint carries 3 points.


Driver Passing a stopped school bus: Penalty & Points

# In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of

Amount of penalties (Section 318.18, FS):

    ►Left hand pass:
    • 1st offense: $165
    • 2nd or subsequent offense (within 5 years): $165 plus license suspension for 90 days to 6 months

    ►Right hand pass:
    • 1st offense: $265
    • 2nd or subsequent offense (within 5 years): $265, license suspension for 180 days to one year, plus a mandatory hearing

To Learn More Click violations that accumulate traffic points & Penalties for Passing a School Bus in Florida

Frequently asked questions: In the state of florida passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights

Florida School Bus Stop Law - what is the civil penalty for passing a school bus with its lights flashing in florida?

in the state of florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of ___________.
in the state of florida, the penalties for dui become progressively more severe depending upon the number of convictions and the driver's ________________.
in the state of florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a __________ violation.
A violation of passing a stopped school bus will result in __________ points on your driving record.

# In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a 4 points violation. Find more information at http://www.floridaschoolbussafety.gov/Law.htm

How long does a DUI stay on your driving record in Florida?
In the state of Florida the penalties for dui stay on your driving record forever i.e., a conviction will stay on your Florida driving record for 75 years.

How long do points remain against my driving record?
Points stay on your record and are counted against you for 3 years (Insurance record only)

Can I elect to attend Florida traffic school school course - (click here) after having paid my citation?
No. Once you pay for your citation, you have made your one election for that violation. If you wish to attend school, you should inform the cashier before the time you pay.

Does taking Florida defensive driving course keep my insurance rates down?
It is up to the individual insurance company as to whether going to school will keep your rates down. It is best to contact your insurance company if you are unsure.


http://www.way2trafficschool.com/p/florida.html

Traffic School / Defensive Driving Test Questions