BEFORE BUYING A USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Do test drive the car on different road conditions • Have pre-purchase inspection.

Marin County traffic school California, Superior Court Approved

Complete Marin County Traffic School course if you have received a traffic ticket in California and have been referred by the court to take a traffic school course. You may only complete this course once every 18 months. This course meets every requirement needed to eliminate a Marin county traffic ticket and dismiss points from your driver record.

Maintain a point-free driving record:
Marin traffic school course is a great way to clean up your driving record, but taking one that is online is the best way. This Marin county traffic school online course is so convenient because you can access it from any computer with an internet connection. This gives you the freedom you need to work on it when you have the time without feeling any extra pressure.

Approved by Marin County Superior Court, San Rafael
This traffic school course is approved by Marin County Superior Court, San Rafael throughout the entire state of California, so it fulfills all the requirements that you need to remove a ticket from your driving record.

Course Format:
This is an 8-hour California online traffic school course that is offered to drivers dismiss a penalty following a traffic citation in Marin County.
There are eight units that make up this Marin County traffic school course and each one is loaded with fun and interactive features which covers up-to-date information regarding state-specific traffic laws and regulations. These animations and videos keep you from getting bored with too much reading. Each unit ends with a short review quiz that you can take as many times as you want.

Guaranteed Success:
The final exam for this ticket dismissal course is made up solely of multiple-choice questions that are taken right from the course material, so the review quizzes give you plenty of preparation. You have unlimited attempts to pass with a score of 80% or higher. The questions are based entirely on the course material. Even better, you can take it as many times as you want, so you are guaranteed to pass the course.

Same-Day Processing

Your certificate of completion is processed the same day that you finish the course and it is mailed right to your home.

Drivers get to traffic violator school, they have been to court, made arrangements to take care of their fine, and have obtained the court's permission, or were provided a referral to attend traffic school.


Resolve your citations with Traffic Violator School

Individuals with traffic or minor infraction citations can resolve these cases any time, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The public can use these systems to:
  • Locate and review basic information about citations pending before the court
  • Pay infraction fines and fees
  • Set up payment plans and view future payment dates
  • Sign up and pay for traffic violator school
  • Review traffic violator school completion due dates
  • Post bail when setting up a contested court trial date
  • Check scheduled court dates
  • Get a one-time 30-day extension to pay the fine or to appear in court
  • Obtain a one-time 30-day extension to complete Marin county traffic violator school
Citations and Notices

The Court files citations received from all Marin County law enforcement agencies including local police departments, animal control, parks, open space, and fish and game agencies, as well as Marin County citations from the California Highway Patrol. When an individual is cited by a law enforcement officer for a traffic, local ordinance, animal control or other violation, the original citation is delivered to the Court for processing. Please note that the Court does NOT handle parking citations. For information on how to take care of these citations, please click here.

Once the Court receives the original citation from the law enforcement agency, it creates a court docket of the citation and generates and mails a courtesy notice to the person who was cited. This courtesy notice will contain the amount due (called the 'bail'); the deadline to appear in court without additional penalties; information regarding traffic violator school eligibility; and, for any correctable citation (sometimes called a 'fix it' ticket), the requirements needed to clear the citation. For more information on Marin County traffic violator school eligibility, attendance and procedures for showing proof of completion.

Most citations can be resolved without ever appearing in court, by paying the bail or paying the bail along with requesting traffic violator school or providing proof of correction. A small number of citations require individuals to appear in court. The courtesy notices for these citations will have the words "Mandatory Appearance" on them. Individuals with these citations must appear in court.

To request traffic violator school:
Individuals must register with the Court on or before the due date on the citation or courtesy notice. In addition to the educational benefits of attending Marin traffic violator school, one of the primary reasons so many individuals choose this option is to avoid having their violations appear on their driving records, which often results in increased insurance rates.
  1. Have a valid driver's license.
  2. The current violation(s) did not occur in a commercial vehicle as defined in Vehicle Code section 15210(b).
  3. Must not have attended traffic violator school for the previous violation within the past 18 months (Vehicle Code section 1808.7 and 1808.10).
  4. The citation must be an infraction that is reportable to DMV.
  5. The citation must not carry a negligent operator point count of more than one point, involve alcohol or drugs, involve exceeding a speed limit by more than 25 miles per hour, or require a mandatory court appearance.
  6. The citation must not have a violation of Vehicle Code section 22406.5 (tank vehicles) and must not occur in a commercial vehicle as defined in Vehicle Code section 15210(b)
A clerk cannot grant a request to attend traffic violator school unless the individual meets all of the requirements stated above.

PLEASE NOTE: individuals will NOT receive a notice from Court that they have signed up for traffic violator school, but this information can be verified online or by phone. In addition to the fee paid to the Court, each traffic violator school charges a fee, paid directly to the school at the time of registration for the program.

NOTICE: If individuals are eligible and decide not to attend traffic violator school their automobile insurance may be adversely affected. If individuals complete a traffic violator school program, one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on their driving records.

When registering for California Marin County traffic violator school, with the Court, individuals will be given sixty (60) calendar days from the date the payment is received to complete it. Upon successful completion of traffic violator school, the DMV will notify the Court and a confidential conviction will be sent to the DMV pursuant to Vehicle Code section 1803.5. Failure to complete traffic violator school by the due date provided will result in the reporting of the citation as a conviction to DMV.

The Court may grant one 30-day extension of time to complete traffic violator school as long as the request for extension is made prior to the due date of the certificate. No further extensions will be granted.

Violators who complete their traffic violator school late, but within sixty (60) calendar days of the due date and, after the Court has already reported their convictions to DMV, may request that the Court accept their late certificates and send updated notifications of completion to DMV. There is a $50 administrative fee for this service.

Requests from violators to accept traffic violator school certificates after sixty (60) calendar days has passed from the due date will not be granted.

Violators who did not sign up for traffic violator school with the Court, but subsequently complete traffic violator school within sixty (60) calendar days of the date a conviction was reported to DMV, may request to register for traffic violator school at this time. However, they must pay the $52 traffic violator school fee and a $50 administrative fee for this late registration and notification to DMV.

Sources:
https://www.marincourt.org/traffic.htm
https://www.marincourt.org/traffic_violator_school.htm


Marin County, California Traffic School

Below are Marin County Government Office and superior Court San Rafael locations, phones numbers to contact and website URL as well to learn more on Marin County Traffic Citations and Traffic School Information.

Marin County Government Office
San Rafael, CA
United States
Phone:(415) 444-7180


Marin County Superior Court
County Court
Address: 3501 Civic Center Dr C10,
San Rafael, CA 94903, United States
Phone:(415) 444-7000

Sources:
marincourt.org/traffic violator school
www.marincourt.org/traffic violator school.htm
http //www.marincourt.org/traffic violator school.htm
marin superior court
marin county superior court
marin court traffic violator school



Here is the California Marin County Superior Court website URL https://www.marincourt.org/traffic.htm

Los Angeles County Traffic School - if you got a traffic ticket in Los Angeles, California

Santa Clara County Traffic School - if you got a traffic ticket in Santa Clara, California

Traffic School / Defensive Driving Test Questions